XXXTentacion is back with more music and While the rapper was recently incarcerated after some of his fans turned his court proceedings into a madhouse, X was eventually allowed to head back home, albeit under strict house arrest conditions. Prior to his court date, X was seemingly feeling more inspired than ever, promising that he’d be releasing three albums in 2018. Now, it would appear he’s holding true to his word, legal setbacks be damned. X recently took to Instagram to unveil the title of two out of three projects, which include Skins and Bad Vibes Forever.

As for the third, X has decided to keep it mysterious, at least for the time being. However, knowing him, there’s a chance he might actually be calling the album ?. Either way, this news should excite his loyal fans, whom he addressed earlier this morning with some positive words. “Do not live your life trying to impress someone else,” he said. “Do not live your life trying to be someone you’re not.”

XXXTENTACION’s estate has shared the official tracklist for his first posthumous album, Skins. X’s new project only has only feature from Kanye West’s who has been publicly praising XXXTENTACION since the young rapper’s death. Kanye’s upcoming solo album Yandhi was expected to feature an XXXTENTACION verse on it. The album will consist of 10 tracks including the previously released single, “BAD!” However, other singles such as “Arms Around You” and “Falling Down” with Lil Peep don’t appear on the tracklist.

The release party for XXXTENTACION’s Skins will be held this week, ahead of the album’s release on Dec. 6th in Miami. The party is expected is being hosted by YesJulz and her company, 1AM Entertainment. X’s collaborators and friends are expected to be in the building for the release party including Lil Pump, PnB Rock, Matt Ox, DJ Carnage and London On Da Track.

The South Florida native’s volatile approach made him one of the leading figures in so-called SoundCloud rap, combining the hollowed-out sound of trap with the vulnerability of emo and folk, exploring depression and self-loathing with a frankness almost unheard of in rap (or any other genre, for that matter). At his most captivating (“Look At Me!,” “SAD!”) Onfroy seemed to swing between numbness and violence, between feeling everything and feeling nothing at all—an uneasy dichotomy that resonated especially with younger fans desperate for an emotional outlet.

A starkly controversial figure (? was recorded on house arrest while he awaited trial for aggravated battery of a pregnant woman), Onfroy also seemed to speak from experience, a boundary-blurring artist who, for better and worse, lived his art: He was shot and killed in June 2018, at the age of 20.


01. Introduction (0:31)
02. Guardian angel (1:48)
03. Train food (2:44)
04. whoa (mind in awe) (2:37)
05. BAD! (1:34)
07. One Minute (feat. Kanye West) (3:17)
08. difference (interlude) (1:16)
09. I don’t let go (2:01)
10. what are you so afraid of (2:30)

Listen and enjoy below


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s